Quantitative Reasoning Council

The Quantitative Reasoning Council is charged with the approval of courses for the quantitative reasoning (QR) distributional designation and more broadly with overseeing the enhancement of undergraduate education in the quantitative disciplines.

QR Council:

Joseph Chang (Chair)
Professor, Statistics

Dana Angluin
Professor, Computer Science

Jay Emerson
Associate Professor, Statistics

Douglas Kankel
Professor, Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology
Lloyd Grieger
Assistant Professor, Sociology

Frank Robinson                                                                                                                                                                                        Academic Technology Specialist for the Sciences, Lecturer, Physics, Geology and Geophysics

Kurt Zilm
Professor, Chemistry

All members of the Council are available to discuss matters pertaining to undergraduate education in quantitative disciplines.

Materials to be considered in association with new course proposals or proposals for the enhancement of teaching in quantitative reasoning may be submitted to the Chair or to Carl Hashimoto, Yale College Dean’s Office, SSS 26.